Seattle Genealogical Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 12 of 12


SGS Centennial Planning Meeting
SGS Centennial Planning Meeting
Saturday, October 3
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Follow this link to join: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86309400991?pwd=a2FEV2RWeDMraVkwQlpNZktyc29RQT0
 
Join us on Saturday, October 3rd for another planning session to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the Seattle Genealogical Society. 
 
On October 18, 1923, Alexander Craig Dermond, Eleanor M. Freeman, Elizabeth A. Hubbart, Susan M. Keppel, Lida R. McKercher, Harry Denton Moore, Alice V. Robinson, and George E. Tilton founded SGS. Their purpose was to form an active genealogical society and to begin a library collection available for Pacific Northwest researchers. Read more about the history and founding of SGS here
 
We will continue discussing ways to commemorate this important milestone. 
 


October Board of Directors Meeting
Monday, October 12
12:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Meeting via Zoom



November Board of Directors Meeting
Monday, November 9
12:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Meeting via Zoom


Mayflower 400
Mayflower 400
Wednesday, November 11
 
 
400th anniversary of the landing of the Mayflower in Plymouth, MA
 
 



Holiday Celebration
Holiday Celebration
Saturday, December 12
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Meeting via Zoom

Save the date!


December Board of Directors Meeting
Monday, December 14
12:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Meeting via Zoom



January Board of Directors Meeting
Monday, January 11, 2021
12:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Meeting via Zoom



February Board of Directors Meeting
Monday, February 8, 2021
12:30 pm to 2:30 pm



March Board of Directors Meeting
Monday, March 8, 2021
12:30 pm to 2:30 pm



April Board of Directors Meeting
Monday, April 12, 2021
12:30 pm to 2:30 pm



May Board of Directors Meeting
Monday, May 10, 2021
12:30 pm to 2:30 pm



June Board of Directors Meeting
Monday, June 14, 2021
12:30 pm to 2:30 pm